<u>Coastal Protection & Restoration Committee Meeting</u> <u>Agenda</u>

DATE: June 01, 2022

TIME: 4:00 P.M.

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. ROLL CALL

Committee Members

Sandrus Stelly – Chairman	
Chad Lege – Vice-Chairman	
Ronald Darby	
Paul Bourgeois	
Scott Broussard	
W. P. "Judge" Edwards	
Ralph Libersat	
David Dronet	
Sherrill Sagrera	
Shannon Neveaux	
Billy Broussard	
Kimble Sagrera	
Charles Dill, Jr.	
Stephen Sagrera	
Mark Shirley - Advisory	
Jason Picard - Ex-Officio	

- 3. PERIOD FROM PUBLIC COMMENT ON ANY AGENDA ITEM TO BE CONSIDERED
- 4. COMMITTEE BUSINESS
 - (A) Parish Engineering Report
 - (B) Parish Administrator Report

5. NEW COASTAL PROTECTION & RESTORATION BUSINESS

- (A) Ralph Libersat Report
- 6. MOTION TO ADJOURN



Dane Hebert PRESIDENT

Paul Bourgeois VICE PRESIDENT

Keith Roy PARISH ADMINISTRATOR

Carolyn Bessard ASSISTANT PARISH ADMINISTRATOR

> MEMBERS: DISTRICT 1

Dane Hebert

DISTRICT 2 Jason Picard

DISTRICT 3 Brent Landry

DISTRICT 4 Ronald Darby

DISTRICT 5 Wayne Touchet

DISTRICT 6 Mark Poche

DISTRICT 7 Paul Bourgeois

DISTRICT 8 Errol J. Domingues

> DISTRICT 9 Chad Lege

DISTRICT 10 Ronald Menard

DISTRICT 11 Scott Broussard

DISTRICT 12 Dexter Callahan

> DISTRICT 13 Sandrus Stelly

DISTRICT 14 Chad Vallo



VERMILION PARISH POLICE JURY

Courthouse Building 100 North State Street, Suite 200 Abbeville, LA 70510-5816 (337) 898-4300 | FAX: (337) 898-4310 | www.vppj.org



<u>Courthouse/General Needs Committee</u> <u>Meeting Agenda</u>

DATE: June 01, 2022

TIME: 5:30 P.M.

PLACE OF MEETING:

COURTHOUSE BUILDING POLICE JURY MEETING ROOM, SECOND FLOOR 100 N. STATE STREET, SUITE 200 ABBEVILLE, LA 70510

1. CALL TO ORDER

2. ROLL CALL

Committee Members

Errol Domingues – Chairman	
Chad Vallo - Vice Chairman	
Scott Broussard	
Paul Bourgeois	
Dexter Callahan	
Ronald Menard	
Dane Hebert	
Brent Landry	
Mark Poche`	
Ronald Darby	
Sandrus Stelly	
Wayne Touchet	
Chad Lege	
Jason Picard - Ex-Officio	

- 3. PERIOD FROM PUBLIC COMMENT ON ANY AGENDA ITEM TO BE CONSIDERED
- 4. TIME ON THE AGENDA

(A) Residents to discuss possible location of the charter school

- 5. COMMITTEE BUSINESS
 - (A) Adopt the Milleage rate(s) for 2022

(B) Adopt Milleage Resolution 2022-R-05

BE IT RESOLVED, that the following millage(s) are hereby levied on the 20<u>22</u> tax roll on all property subject to taxation by the <u>Parish of Vermilion</u>.

(C)PARISH ENGINEER

(D)PARISH ADMINISTRATOR

(E)LEGAL COUNSEL

- 6. NEW COURTHOUSE/BUILDING BUSINESS
- 7. MOTION TO ADJOURN

Public Road Committee Meeting Agenda

DATE: June 01, 2022

TIME: 5:30 P.M.

PLACE OF MEETING: VERMILION PARISH COURTHOUSE BUILDING POLICE JURY MEETING ROOM, SECOND FLOOR 100 N. STATE STREET, SUITE 200 ABBEVILLE, LA 70510

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. ROLL CALL

Committee Members

Chad Vallo - Chairman	
Scott Broussard - Vice Chairman	
Errol Domingues	
Wayne Touchet	
Sandrus Stelly	
Brent Landry	
Mark Poche'	
Ronald Menard	
Dane Hebert	
Chad Lege	
Jason Picard - Ex-Officio	

3. PERIOD FROM PUBLIC COMMENT ON ANY AGENDA ITEM TO BE CONSIDERED

4. COMMITTEE BUSINESS

- (A) PARISH ENGINEERING REPORT
- (B) PARISH ADMINISTRATOR REPORT
- (C) LEGAL COUNSEL
- (D) GARY GUIDRY Road Supervisor
- 5. NEW PUBLIC ROAD BUSINESS
- 6. MOTION TO ADJOURN

Public Works Committee Meeting Agenda

DATE: June 01, 2022

TIME: 5:30 P.M.

PLACE OF MEETING: COURTHOUSE BUILDING POLICE JURY MEETING ROOM, SECOND FLOOR 100 N. STATE STREET, SUITE 200 ABBEVILLE, LA 70510

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. ROLL CALL -

Committee Members:

Brent Landry - Chairman	
Ronald Darby - Vice Chairman	
Paul Bourgeois	
Errol Domingues	
Wayne Touchet	
Mark Poche'	
Ronald Menard	
Dexter Callahan	
Scott Broussard	
Jude Reese	
Chris Gautreaux	
Mathew Trahan	
Taylor Mencacci	
Doris Langlinais	
Mike Kloesel	
Jason Picard - Ex-Officio	

- 3. PERIOD FROM PUBLIC COMMENT ON ANY AGENDA ITEM TO BE CONSIDERED
- 4. COMMITTEE BUSINESS -
 - (A) PARISH ENGINEERING REPORT
 - (B) MR. BILLY NOEGEL Public Works Director/Mosquito Control Director
 - (C) JOHN SONNIER Coyote Wildlife Specialist/USDA Beaver
 - (D) PARISH ADMINISTRATOR BUSINESS
 - (E) LEGAL COUNSEL
- 5. PUBLIC WORKS BUSINESS
- 6. MOTION TO ADJOURN

Finance Committee Meeting Agenda

DATE: June 01, 2022

TIME: 5:30 P.M.

PLACE OF MEETING: COURTHOUSE BUILDING POLICE JUSRY MEETING ROOM, SECOND FLOOR 100 N. STATE STREET, SUITE 200 ABBEVILLE, LA 70510

- 1. CALL TO ORDER –
- 2. ROLL CALL –

Committee Members

Wayne Touchet, Chairman	
Mark Poche', Vice-Chairman	
Ronald Darby	
Brent Landry	
Ronald Menard	
Dane Hebert	
Chad Vallo	
Jason Picard - Ex-Officio	

- 3. PERIOD FROM PUBLIC COMMENT ON ANY AGENDA ITEM TO BE CONSIDERED
- 4. COMMITTEE BUSINESS
 - (A) PARISH ADMINISTRATOR
 - (B) LEGAL COUNSEL
- 5. NEW FINANCE BUSINESS
- 6. MOTION TO ADJOURN